Akron

Canton

Cincinnati North

Cleveland

Cleveland East

Columbus

Dayton

Lima

Toledo

Ohio Regional Council

Student Chapters

The Ohio Regional Council supports and encourages student participation in the Institute of Management Accountants.  Student membership in the IMA provides individuals with a competitive advantage over other graduates by providing leadership opportunities and access to a network of the world’s leading accounting, financial, and business professionals.  The IMA provides students the opportunity to get training and obtain the CMA certification.  


Participation in the management of the student chapter and its activities provides students valuable leadership and teamwork experience in working together for the benefit of all.


The Ohio Regional Council, it’s Chapters, and IMA National  offer a variety of scholarships, grants, student conferences, and competition programs throughout the year.


To learn more about the benefits of IMA Student Membership, or for further information about one of our student chapters, please contact one of the Faculty Advisors listed below.

School

Chapter

Sponsor

Faculty Advisor

Email


Ashland University

Canton

Dr. Kristine Parsons, CMA

kparsons@ashland.edu


Bryant & Stratton College

Eastlake Campus

Cleveland East


Michael Rusek, CPA


el.rusek.mike@mail.bryantstratton.edu


Bryant & Stratton College

Parma Campus

Cleveland East

Rich Rawlinson

rxrawlinson@bryantstratton.edu


Hiram College

Cleveland East

Earl Kissell, CPA

KisselET@hiram.edu


Kent State University

Akron

Wendy Tietz

wtietz@kent.edu


Malone University

Canton

Albert H. Smith, Jr., CMA

asmith@malone.edu


University of Mount Union

Canton

Open Position



Ohio Northern University

Lima

Jill Christopher

j-christopher@onu.edu


Owens Community College

Toledo

Rama Kannan

ramadevi_kannan@owens.edu


Start State College of Technology

Canton

William Ostrander

wostrander@starkstate.edu


University of Akron

Akron

Dr. Il-woon Kim

ikim@uakron.edu


Walsh University

Canton

Mary Ann Sponseller, CMA

msponseller@walsh.edu


Youngstown University

Akron

Dr. David Law

bus3616@yahoo.com

Copyright© 2012 IMA Ohio Regional Council.  All Rights Reserved.

Website Designed and Maintained by Chavez and Associates.