Scholarship Program

2018 Ohio Regional Council Scholarship Award Program

All full-time accounting students (undergraduate and graduate) with an accounting major enrolled in Ohio colleges/universities are eligible to apply for the Ohio Council sponsored IMA scholarships. Selected individuals will be awarded one of three scholarships of three levels - $2,500, $1,500 and $1,000. (Indiana University East is considered an Ohio university affiliated with the Dayton, Ohio chapter)

Selection of Candidates
All candidates will be considered equally with no bias to race, creed, or background and will be judged independently on the basis of the applicant’s ability to meet the criteria as outlined in the application. If for some reason a selected individual declines his/her award or becomes ineligible, an alternate candidate will be selected to receive the award.

The DEADLINE for candidates to submit applications to IMA- Ohio Council is March 17, 2018. Applications shall be emailed (in pdf format) to Dr. Wendy Tietz at Any questions regarding this program can be directed to Dr. Wendy Tietz at or

Method of Disbursement/Post-Acceptance Requirements
Scholarships will be disbursed in two (2) equal amounts: 50 percent will be awarded at the beginning of the fall and spring semesters. Each payment is contingent upon receipt of the following documentation:

  • Scholarship winners must provide proof of registration and a copy of the recipient’s most recent transcript.

  • Scholarship winners MUST attend the 44th annual Meonske Conference held at Kent State University on Thursday, April 26, 2018 or an approved alternate council or chapter event in April or May.

  • After being selected to receive the award, the winners must make a one-year commitment to join and utilize their membership in the Institute of Management Accountants and attend at least two functions through a local chapter or Ohio Regional Council to receive professional guidance and support.

  • Scholarship monies will be forwarded directly to the school’s bursar’s office or financial aid department.

Announcement of Winners
On or before April 10, 2018.

For questions, contact:
Director - Scholarships
Dr. Wendy Tietz