Student Chapter

Students.png
The Ohio Regional Council supports and encourages student participation in​ the Institute of Management Accountants.  Student membership in the iMA provides individuals with a competitive advantage over other graduates by providing leadership opportunities and access to a network of the world's leading accounting, financial, and business professionals.  The IMA provides students the opportunity to get training and obtain the CMA certification.

Participation in the management of the student chapter and its activities provides students valuable leadership and teamwork experience in working together for the benefit of all.

The Ohio Regional Council, it's Chapters, and IMA National offer a variety of scholarships, grants, student conferences, and competition programs throughout the year.

To learn more about the benefits of IMA Student Membership, or for further information about one of our student chapters, please contact one of the Faculty Advisors listed below.


College/University Faculty Advisor Email Chapter
Sponsor
Ashland University Dr. Kristine Parsons, CMA kparsons@ashland.edu Canton
Bryant & Stratton College
Eastlake Campus
Michael Rusek, CPA el.rusek.mike@mail.bryantstratton.edu Cleveland East
Bryant & Stratton College
Parma Campus
Carlos Chavez cmchavez@bryantstratton.edu Cleveland East
Hiram College Earl Kissell, CPA kisselet@hiram.edu Cleveland East
Kent State University Wendy Tietz wtietz@kent.edu Akron
Malone University Albert H. Smith, Jr., CMA asmith@malone.edu Canton
University of Mount Union Open Position Canton
Ohio Northern University Jill Christopher j-christopher@onu.edu Lima
Owens Community College Rama Kannan ramadevi_kannan@owens.edu Toledo
Stark State College of Technology William Ostrander wostrander@starkstate.edu Canton
University of Akron Dr. Il-woon Kim ikim@uakron.edu Akron
Walsh University Mary Ann Sponseller, CMA msponseller@walsh.edu Canton
Youngstown University Dr. David Law bus3616@yahoo.com Akron